Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 9:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thursday: 9:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday: Noon - 4 p.m.

Sunday: 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.


223 Valley Street

Brookville, PA 15825

Telephone: (814) 849-5512
Fax: (814) 849-6211

  • facebook-square
  • Twitter Square
  • Pinterest Black Square

© 2014 by THE REBECCA M. ARTHURS MEMORIAL LIBRARY. Proudly created with


Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees includes a group of individuals from around the community who bring their skills and knowledge forth in order to ensure the needs of the library and the community are addressed efficiently.


Board members are appointed for 3 year terms and may serve 2 consecutive terms. . All positions on the Board are volunteer and uncompensated. One member of the Board or a person appointed by the Board serves on the Jefferson County Library System Board of Trustees (JCLS). The local library board meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the library.


Seth Kerr, President & Building and Grounds Chair

Ruth Rowan, Vice President & JCLS Representative

Clarinda Darr, Secretary

Patti French, Treasurer

Marnie Ochs

Lisa Pozza, Annual Appeal Chair

Karen Schaeffer

Harry E Richards

Denny Bonavita